Summer Series: Liane Moriarty

In the tenth episode of our Summer Series, Kate speaks with Australian Fiction Queen, Liane Moriarty in a wide ranging conversation about her career, writing process and dealing with Hollywood.

Liane Moriarty is the Australian author of nine internationally bestselling novels, Three WishesThe Last Anniversary, What Alice Forgot,The Hypnotist’s Love Story and the number one New York Times bestsellers The Husband’s SecretBig Little Lies and Truly Madly GuiltyNine Perfect Strangers and her most recent Apples Never Fall. Her books have sold over twenty million copies worldwide, including three million in Australia and New Zealand. Big Little Lies and Nine Perfect Strangers have both been adapted into phenomenally successful television series and a number of Moriarty’s other books are in the process of adaptation or production. She is also the author of a children’s book series Nicola Berry and the Petrifying Problem with Princess Petronella.

Find the full shownotes for this conversation here.

We’d love you to leave a review where you listen if you like what you hear or get in touch via Twitter (@thefirsttimepod) or Instagram (@thefirsttimepod).

Don’t forget you can support us and the making of Season Six via our Patreon page. Thanks for joining us and we look forward to bringing you brand new episodes from March 2023!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s